Blog about Blogging

This isn’t a post about yoga, so if you are a yoga follower you may not be interested.  This is a blog about blogging.

My blog is linked with about 30 other blogs to our local paper the Pottstown Mercury.  Over a year ago they created a community bloggers section called Town Square.   What does that mean?  Local bloggers from the surrounding communities are linked to the Mercury.  The blog topics range from Knitting, to Social Media.  There are blogs about Healthy Living, Cooking, Biking, Fishing and Community Events, along with so many more.

The Mercury hosts meetings for the Town Square Bloggers which usually include a guest speaker, snacks and plenty of time for networking, sharing ideas, answering questions and getting to know fellow bloggers.

We met yesterday and the guest speaker was fellow Town Square Blogger Drew Griffin of Mojo Social Media Marketing.  The topic was using Social Media websites, video content and Mobile Marketing to enhance traffic to blog sites.  The range of bloggers was varied.  Some were very familiar with social media and others not so much. Some were there because they were considering starting a blog and wanted more information.  Drew did a great job of sharing information to all the levels of experience.  I learned a lot and left motivated to re-dedicate more time to my blog.

As a yoga blogger, most of my readers are yogis. (And my husband)  Most of the blogs I follow are yoga blogs.  The Town Square Blogger group has opened up my world of reading and networking to so much more.

Even though this isn’t a yoga blog I still need to end this with Namaste’.  For my non-yoga readers this means;

I honor the place in you where the universe dwells.  I honor the place in you that is of love light peace and truth.  When you are in that place in you and I am in that place in me, we are the same.

Namaste’ and Namaste’ to my fellow Town Square Bloggers.

About yogabarb

Barbara is a Mom of three boys, yoga instructor and massage therapist. She aspires to live her yoga everyday.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Blog about Blogging

  1. I was one of the bloggers at the meeting. It was so informative. I’m glad to have had the opportunity to meet and chat with the other bloggers, like you! I’ll also be writing a post about this event on my blog, too – whenever it is I get some time do do it 🙂

  2. Drew Griffin says:

    Barb, Thank you for your kind words. I hope that you found some value in the presentation and that you’ve shared that here. I also appreciate the link! Its nice to see the sharing continues and that you encourage other bloggers to jump in. Be well and continued success with your blog!

Leave a comment